Review: Hidden Danger (Hidden Saga, #5) by Amy Patrick

Hidden Danger (Hidden Saga #5)Hidden Danger by Amy Patrick
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Amy Patrick in exchange for an honest review.

Review

‘Hidden Danger’ is the fifth instalment in the gorgeous and alluring ‘Hidden Saga’. I cannot express how happy and satisfied I was whilst reading this novel! I’m completely at loss for why I put off reading and reviewing it for so long! Nearly 8 months! I can honestly say that I am deeply ashamed of myself.

One of my greatest fears before I launched myself back into the world of the Light Court and the Dark Court was that I would not be able to follow the plot as well as I could have, and that the story would be partially lost to me because it had been so long since I last read the series. I was also a bit lazy – I’m ashamed to say – to reread books 1 to 4 and with little time. So despite all my reservations and the fear that I would unjustly rate this novel less than it ought to be due to remembering only the general gist of the ‘Hidden Saga’, I began the wonderful ‘Hidden Danger’!

I really shouldn’t have been so worried. This novel was easy to get into despite the long reading time gap I’ve acquired.

Within the first chapter I was caught and eager to learn more. Ava was a compelling character whose perspective the novel was told in. Her past transgressions against Lad and Ryann as well as her guilt and regret over them made me long to take a peek inside her mind. She was weak initially, but she built strength to go against the wishes of Audun.

Ava’s evolvement over the course of the novel was distinct and one of the reasons I gave the novel a five star.

This is the second time I’ve enjoyed reading about a love-triangle. Ava’s chemistry and the potential for a passionate romance resonated within both Culley and Asher. There were so many times when I would think Ava would choose one of them, and she would surprise me and choose another. The one she chose in the end surprised me beyond all. But in the end I was happy with that choice. It was true to Ava.

The writing was incredible. The author was able to infuse both emotion and imagery with such skill and talent that not one page was a bore to read. I loved the flow of language and the way it pulled me in. I was eager to read every page and there was not one minute which I could say was less than what I hoped for.

There wasn’t much progression in the way of the battle between the Light Fae and the Dark Courts Fae, however this was eclipsed by the romance in ‘Hidden Danger’ which didn’t draw back from the novel in the end.

A lovely ending to this novel which had me eager for the next!

Congratulations to Amy Patrick on publishing a fantastically fantastical novel! A swoon worthy read!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

