Review: Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Six of Crows’ was one of the best young-adult novels which I have read in a long, long time. Initially I was intimidated by all the craze that went around this book. In my personal experience, novels like that often didn’t live up to the hype. My previous experience with ‘The Grisha’ series also wasn’t that good.
I can freely say that I was wrong. ‘Six of Crows’ was wonderfully written. A great writing style was evident in the somewhat simplistic language, however the author’s execution of dialogue between characters made up for all that.
There was a fast-paced plot which kept me gripped and the characters were wonderfully authentic, yet I sometimes felt they were a bit superficial.
The world also confused me a little as it first came off as a contemporary/dystopian then quickly transitioned to a fantasy.
Congratulations to Leigh Bardugo on publishing a solid four-star novel to start the ‘Six of Crows’ series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

