Review: Top of the Class [Nearly] (Tom Gates, #9) by Liz Pichon

Top of the Class (Nearly) (Tom Gates, #9)Top of the Class (Nearly) by Liz Pichon
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

‘Top of the Class’ seemed a lot like all the other novels/instalments in the ‘Tom Gates’ series.
I liked the new characters which Liz Pichon introduced. They added something new and different which didn’t make reading the series so dull to read.
I still don’t get what is so funny about this series.
And I don’t get why Tom Gates is so fun to read.
Maybe I’m to old for this series.
Probably.
However, I did like how their was a bully in the story. It gave the novel a feeling of realism and something that all kids experience at some point.
Congratulations to Liz Pichon on publishing her NINTH instalment!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

