Review: Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey

Love, Lies and SpiesLove, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Love, Lies and Spies’ was a LEGITIMATE reincarnation of Jane Austen’s writing, modified to suit the contemporary/modern teenage audience. Whom might not be into the really intense classics out there.
What I loved about this novel was how neat, formal and sophisticated – and very Victorian regency – the speech/dialogue/prose was. It really transported me back in time into the world of courtship, ballrooms and swoon worthy male characters! I loved it!
I enjoyed the spark each character exhibited. They were new and novel, a bit clichéd, but pretty cute and loveable in my eyes. They made me laugh out loud SOO many times, it was completely ridiculous!
Congratulations to Cindy Anstey on publishing a spectacularly romantic novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

