Review: A Thousand Nights (A Thousand Nights, #1) by E. K. Johnston

A Thousand Nights (A Thousand Nights, #1)A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I REALLY enjoyed ‘A Thousand Nights’! Like I REALLY did! And I enjoyed all the stuff that went in it, for example:
1. The amount of detail that went into each scene. There was this whole description and elaboration that went into each event that happened. So much so that sometimes I would beg for the novel to just pick up its pace already. Like, really?! HOW much detail does a book need!
2. There was this whole idea around Arabian folklore and the original story that the novel was based on. But I didn’t buy it. I enjoyed learning this whole new world and the ideas that went with it, but at the end of the day, I just didn’t buy it.
3. The romance was good. But NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR A 5 STAR!
Congratulations to E.K. Johnston on publishing a lovely novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

