Review: Suri’s Wall by Lucy Estella

Suri's WallSuri’s Wall by Lucy Estella
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Suri’s Wall’ is my first picture book in a LONG time! I have honestly forgotten how good they were! How moving and engaging some are!
This is a fun fact about this picture book: It’s YOUNG ADULT!! Did you guys hear that! I, for one, never knew they existed! And I never knew that there could be picture books for an audience older than children!
*quietly squealing with excitement*
What I absolutely loved about ‘Suri’s Wall’ was the drawings… I honestly only picked this book up because the front cover looked so gorgeous! There was definitely a touching element which made itself quickly known that I also very enjoyed. I loved it!
Congratulations to Lucy Estella on publishing a beautifully illustrated picture book for young adults!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

