Review: The Healer (The Witch Hunter, #0.5) by Virginia Boecker

The Healer (The Witch Hunter, #0.5)The Healer by Virginia Boecker
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

To be brutally honest, ‘The Healer’ was probably my most favourite piece in the whole series. The other novels may have been well written and had their plot well structured, but really, that’s all they were. Average.
This novella on the other hand managed to evoke a deeper and much more intense response to the novels. I really would have been more excited about ‘The Witch Hunter’ if I read it.
Reading from John’s perspective made the entire novella so much better than I expected for it to be. There was something intriguing and very sexy about John throughout the whole duology and I loved learning more about his past and his life.
Congratulations to Virginia Boecker on publishing a lovely prequel in ‘The Witch Hunter’ series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

