Review: Even the Score (Tall, Dark and Texan, #1) by Kate Meader

Even The Score (Tall, Dark, and Texan, #1)Even The Score by Kate Meader
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Review

‘Even the Score’ was just fantastic! I am completely and absolutely in love with this short read! It’s not a full length novel (more of a novella, really, at 200 pages) but sure gets your blood rushing, heart pumping and emotions spiriting out of control! For those in search of a short, emotion-filled, sexy read, I couldn’t recommend this any higher!
I am seriously, down-to-earth and on-cloud-nine in love with the romance reads published by Entangled Publishing! They publish such sweet and romantic or hot and sexy reads that I could abso-FREAKING-loutely NOT give each novel I’ve read so far a FIVE star! There is something wonderfully enchanting about their publications that I cannot resist!
This novel was spectacularly written! Such great story-telling and elegantly simple language that I cannot describe how much I loved this read! The Kate Meader has captured my heart, soul and mind with her touching and heartfelt first novella in the ‘Tall, Dark and Texan’ series! Each word was full of emotion and meaning. Reading this novella was like diving head first into the sizzling romance between Hunter and Tess!
And BOY was there romance passionate and intense! Whew! I loved, loved, loved their chemistry together! It was beyond explosive as made for quite the steamy read!
But what made it best was the authentic problems that the characters had to encounter and prove victorious over. Their romance was unbelievably challenging but made the whole reading experience so much the better because it brought around this whole BUCKETLOAD of deep emotions that basically permeated the entire novella.
I cannot recommend this novella enough and must commend the author on her spectacular first volume in the new series!
Congratulations to Kate Meader on publishing a sexy, romantic and completely authentic read! I can’t wait for book two!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

