Review: Thirst, No. 5 – The Scared Veil (Thirst, #5) by Christopher Pike

Thirst No. 5: The Sacred Veil (Thirst, #5)Thirst No. 5: The Sacred Veil by Christopher Pike
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘The Sacred Veil’ was ABOVE and BEYOND everything that I could have expected! It was rich and inspiring, cruel and tempestuous, lovely and romantic, heartbreaking and tear-inducing! Everything, anything and something! And OH. MY. GOSH! That. Freaking. CLIFFHANGER! What how could the author end on such a page! Everything that Alisa has been dreaming of during her 5000 year old life comes true but now she must decide! And what a decision! Even I am feeling conflicted as I put myself in her shoes! A lot of this novel plays on both religious and scientific aspects which I continue to find fascinating in this series. I have enjoyed most of what the author has thrown at me, but this must NOT BE! I am a reader with FEELINGS. The end has EMOTIONALLY DESTROYED ME! I can’t wait for the much anticipated sixth instalment! Pray to reader’s heaven! This MUST be!
Congratulations to Christopher Pike on publishing his FIFTH, STUPENDOUS instalment!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

