Review: The Best Friend Bargain (Kisses in the Sand, #3) by Robin Bielman

The Best Friend Bargain (Kisses in the Sand, #3)The Best Friend Bargain by Robin Bielman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Review

‘The Best Friend Bargain’ was a fantastically cute, romantic and uplifting novel about true love and its hidden roots in the most complicated of friendships: those between a man and a woman.
After having to read so many average, nondescript novels that I absolutely (nearly) died of bored, I was READY with an R to launch into something that would lift me up and fly to me cloud nine. I wanted humour and love, romance and passion. And I can always find that in a romance novel where the poor victims are a man and woman with best-friendship between them. I was so excited to read this novel because I strongly hoped that it would give me all that I wanted – and it did just that!
I loved the way the story was told! Such beautiful, flowing language that made the entire novel a pleasure to read is not something I as a reader come across every day. Every book is an investment were I trust that the author will leave me satisfied and yearning for more. Robin Bielman gave me exactly what I wanted and with such simplicity, too, that tearing myself away from the page became a hardship I tried not to attempt.
The characters were so natural and real, too, that reading about them and from their point of view gave me something to look forward to. As I read, I got to know these lovely people who touched my soul with their troubles and their happiness.
Danny and Olivia had such great chemistry on page that I gave them FIVE hot, blazing stars. Their romance was so touching to me! I loved that they progressed from their insecure selves to people who trusted themselves and each other to love and to trust. Danny is probably the epitome of my favourite male archetype in romance novels: he was caring and considerate, kind and trusting, compassionate and sympathetic, loyal and protective. He made my heart beat just that little faster!
I enjoyed that the author touched on those little everyday issues that fill out lives. Olivia had to battle with finding herself as a soon-to-be-single-mother. So many women find themselves alone and afraid that they will not be able to care for themselves and their child. Olivia’s issues captured that with an unfiltered lens and compassion. I loved following her story as she grew from a woman afraid and unsure, to one who knew her independence and worth. She realised that she would be okay by herself and didn’t need a man to care for her and her baby.
Danny also had an issue which made the novel so much more realistic, tangible and touching. He was born with a genetic disease that slowly took away his eyesight. His struggles to accept love when he would be at his most vulnerable made me feel so blessed with what I have today and the realisation that everybody fights a hard battle.
The pace was set so well! It was brisk but steady. Every moment was something fun or new and I never felt like I could zone out and fall asleep.
The emotions were so well conveyed! I loved it, I loved it, I LOVED it!
My first experience reading Robin Bielman’s books was absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to read the rest of the series! I really regret having not picked up books 1 and 2!
Congratulations to Robin Bielman on publishing the fantastically romantic volume THREE in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: The Best Friend Bargain (Kisses in the Sand, #3) by Robin Bielman

  1. Robin Bielman says:

    Hi Stacey! Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing all three of my Kisses in the Sand books! I love your reviews and want to hug you hard for your very kind words! I’m super happy you loved the books so much! Yay! THANK YOU!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

