Review: Keeping Mr Right Now (Kisses in the Sand, #1) by Robin Bielman

Keeping Mr. Right Now (Kisses in the Sand, #1)Keeping Mr. Right Now by Robin Bielman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Review

‘Keeping Mr Right Now’ was a spectacular first instalment in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series and one I am most definitely going to re-read! If you’re looking for something swoon-worthy, completely romantic and hot and sexy, this fantastic novel is a must beach-read!
Because I’m eccentric and weird, I read the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series, BACKWARDS! I’ve read book three, ‘The Best Friend Bargain’, which has so far been my most favourite, I’ve read book two next, ‘Blame it on the Kiss’ next and found that I didn’t like it as much as book three, but I still gave it a FIVE star! But I must admit that ‘Keeping Mr Right Now’ has been my number one favourite out of the whole series!
I loved that I could relate myself more easily towards the female lead character, Sophie! I felt like I could bond more easily and experience the story through her eyes because she was character who was shy and insecure about herself. She was so compassionate and empathetic but she just didn’t have that self-confidence that would have accentuated her beauty – for she was in fact very beautiful! I loved that her first degree was in neurobiology but that she finally found her passion in event planning. Sophie seemed so real to me!
Robin Bielman is a very talented romance author who writes with such simplicity and such elegance that all the emotions needed to be carried across to her reader not only flood but TORRENT towards the reader! I am still in awe with the wonderful romantic and heartfelt story she has gifted me!
I absolutely loved the beach setting! I should learn to invest in more beach reads! I loved how this entire series centred on the little beach town of White Strands. And there was AMAZING imagery on behalf of the author when she wrote about it! I could smell the ocean and as an Aussie this was important to me. I could feel the sun beating down on my shoulders and the sea breeze ruffling my hair! It was an amazing experience getting to know this little town and I am so sad that the adventure for me and this series has ended. *weeps uncontrollably*
I loved, loved, and loved the sizzling and sparking chemistry between Sophie and Zane! There was so much passion and zest between the two that reading their story was like experience it firsthand! I grieved every time those two made a mistake and laughed out loud at some of their mishaps! I MAJORLY enjoyed getting to know them as they slowly let the other in and gradually fell in love!
Some of those scenes were hot hot HOT! So be warned! 😉
I greatly admired the author’s talent in creating her characters! They were spectacularly real and I cannot imagine a better cast for this series!
I also admired the fact that the author also touched on a couple of real life issues such as cancer and parental abuse. There wasn’t so much of it that it plagued the entire novel and drew away from the light and (mostly) easy romance but it definitely increased the authenticity of the story. Zane was the character who faced constant verbal abuse when he was a child and enjoyed how he grew and evolved as a person to finally let himself open up, trust and love.
The pace was great and there was not one moment where I got bored or uninterested! Every chapter held something previous and I was constantly eager to finish…just…one…more…chapter!
Congratulations to Robin Bielman on publishing such a fantastic beach read and the first instalment in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

