Review: Blame it on the Kiss (Kisses in the Sand, #2) by Robin Bielman

Blame it on the Kiss (Kisses in the Sand, #2)Blame it on the Kiss by Robin Bielman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Review

‘Blame it on the Kiss’ is the second, most funniest, romantic and swoon-worthy volume in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series and my second novel by Robin Bielman. I have loved this author’s writing so far, and this novel has captured everything I loved – and currently love – best about her writing. Highly recommended to anybody up for a read with a hot-as-hell, gentlemanly and intelligent men without all that alpha male shenanigans!
The author continues to enchant me with her lovely writing and prose! Her novels are so well written and reading them, so far, has been like gliding seamlessly and violently down from an airplane towards an end which will leave you with no regrets.
Robin Bielman has managed to capture so much of what I love in romance novels: That rush of falling in love as the precipice the main characters find themselves on just before the fall. She has managed to capture the turbulent emotions and the many, various doubts we humans often face about love. Reading her novels is like a breath of fresh air, and each time it’s something new.
I must admit that, of the two novels I’ve read by Robin Bielman so far, the first novel, ‘The Best Friend Bargain’ which is the third in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series, has been my favourite. I know! I seem to be going backwards! Reading book three before traveling onto book two then one! Maybe it was the cliche best-friends scenario, but I loved that novel best. It seemed to have touched me on a deeper level.
For those wondering if you should read books one and two first, before going onto book three, I would recommend reading whichever novel appeals best to you. I liked the sound of book three best, so I read that first. There was no confusion when some of the characters from the previous instalments returned but books one and two give you an insight into the presence of the many characters and may make the reading experience better for you.
Honor’s and Bryce’s relationship was one constantly plagued by the death of a best friend for Honor and an ex for Bryce. I loved how slowly the two progressed from her constant presence, which clouded their blossoming relationship with doubt and grief to one where their friend’s presence brought peace and acceptance…and finally love.
I enjoyed that the novel didn’t weigh too heavily on me. There are SOOOOOOOOOOO many novels out there that are all dark and gloomy and depressing. Seriously people! GAG me! It makes the reading a bit of a trial sometimes and sometimes a deterrent especially if I want something uplifting and happier…and with a darn happily ever after. Guys, read this if you want something relaxing and happier in your life. You won’t regret it!
This was a fairly short read for me! I absolutely zoomed through it! There was something about the language that made it easily to just keep reading, reading, reading and impossible to put the book down!
Congratulations to Robin Bielman on publishing a fantastic second instalment in the ‘Kisses in the Sand’ series!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

