Review: Abhorsen (The Old Kingdom, #3) by Garth Nix

Abhorsen (The Old Kingdom, #3)Abhorsen by Garth Nix

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

‘Abhorsen’ intrigued me a lot more than the previous novellas but there were still times when I felt emotionally detached from all the characters and events. Like I just couldn’t fully get a grasping understanding of the world of the Old Kingdom and hence couldn’t find it in myself to enjoy the series. I really appreciate the scope of the world-building the author has put into it and how well everything was done: including plot, characters, history and writing. Garth Nix was one of my favourite writers when I was younger, but this series just isn’t doing it for me. Nevertheless, I will persevere and finish it!
Congratulations to Garth Nix on publishing the third novel in his incredible series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

