Review: Saving Liberty by Helena Newbury

Saving LibertySaving Liberty by Helena Newbury
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Helena Newbury in exchange for an honest review.

Review

Helena Newbury is, and probably will remain to be, my favourite romance author! Her novels are always full of life, drama and the most passionate scenes in the world! ‘Saving Liberty’ is part of the unofficial ‘Kissing’ series, which is comprised of full length, standalone novels each interconnected with the other in some way: mostly through friendship and blood. This unofficial series always gets me excited, especially whenever the author announces a new novel on the way! And thank goodness for the quick writing of Helena Newbury! She write quick and like a pro!
I just KNEW (and also kind of predicted) that ‘Saving Liberty’ would be yet another FIVE star from me, and here’s why:
As always, the first thing I look for and pay close attention to is the writing… The way an author writes (aka their writing style) is something which shapes and creates the novel; a sort of trademark design which individual authors have which encourage their readers to come back for more. This author’s writing is beyond fantastic! It is simple yet evocative? It is able to carry across the tiniest of senses and emotions. This is probably the number one reason I give these novels such good ratings!
The story and idea behind each novel is original and unique yet also kind of similar and familiar to the other novels. I’m not sure how to correctly express what I am trying to say, but these novels have a design to them that I love! ‘Kissing Liberty’ is not only about the steamy scenes; it is also about the different experiences everybody has and the hardships they face.
Every novel has been emotionally touching for me, and ‘Kissing Liberty’ has not been an exception. It is full of love and passion, of fear and grief, of happiness and diligence, of pain and suffering, of loyalty and kindness. Seriously, the list could go on and on!
It was also full of drama, anticipation and tension to the brim! So exciting, I literally couldn’t put the book down!
The chemistry between our two main characters, Emily and Kian, was explosive! If you’re looking for something incredibly passionate yet full of emotion, then this one’s for you!
There was such great character design and development! I felt like each characters was fully constructed from top to bottom, despite some only having minor roles to play. Emit herself grew a lot in the span of time which was given. She changed and transformed from many different hers: the sheltered one, the grieving one, the jaded one. Kian also grew out of the shell that he locked himself away in and became more loving. It continues to be fascinating to me at how well the author does in creating her characters! They were splendid!
I loved the pace that was set to reveal information. It was quick enough to keep me curious and hungering for more but not so fast that I missed out on important information and connection with the characters.
I couldn’t spot any typos or spelling mistakes in my copy of the ARC! The grammar and prose were done superbly well!
Congratulations to Helena Newbury on publishing an OFF THE CHARTS read!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

