Review: Ink and Bone (The Great Library, #1) by Rachel Caine

Ink and Bone (The Great Library #1)Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have no words to describe how good ‘Ink and Bone’ was. This is one of those novels that incite a HUGE book hangover and make everything you read next, seem stale, horrible and unworthy of your eyes, afterward. There is simply too much that I loved about this novel. But here are the things I loved most:
1. The. Writing. This was it, for me. If I ever become a writer, this is who I want to write like. Rachel Caine. Her words may seem simple but they carry oceans of meaning. Anybody can write a book; but only some can write the book.
2. The idea and story. I felt that this story was rich in ideas, and it definitely showed. Every moment lead to something new and bombarded my inquisitive mind. Un. put. down. able.
Congratulations to Rachel Caine on publishing the highlight of my year!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

