Review: The Black Lotus (Night Flower, #1) by Claire Warner

The Black Lotus (Night Flower, #1)The Black Lotus by Claire Warner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘The Black Lotus’ is pretty awesome. I don’t come across historical romance for young-adults very often but this was such a good read for that genre! This is my second time reading the novel – mostly to refresh my poor memory of the plot, characters and events that happened in this book so that I may continue onto book two, ‘Blood Orchid’. I really enjoyed the prolonged sense of mystery that filled the novel and how the prologue really hooked and reeled you in. The setting and historical aspects were good but I believe they could have been a little bit more detailed to give the story that “wow” factor. The new cover is gorgeous, I am so happy that the author has decided to change it!
Congratulations to Claire Warner on publishing her debut novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

