Review: Revelations (Blue Bloods, #3) by Melissa de la Cruz

Revelations (Blue Bloods, #3)Revelations by Melissa de la Cruz
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Revelations’ was a “meh” book for me compared to the previous novels in the series. It was alright but I sincerely hoped for a better plot/story to got for it as it is the main reason I am enjoying the series thus far. I DID give the series a lower rating because it didn’t continue with the epicness of book 2, and I am not ashamed to admit it. Characters were enchanting as always and I am still rooting for a couple to officially declare themselves in the following novel. To be honest I am getting a bit tired of the push and pull between Schuyler, Jack and Oliver. The passion and heat was as sexy as always and I sometimes had to suppress a knowing smirk. Still very much into the little excerpts in between the chapters.
Congratulations to Melissa de la Cruz on publishing her third novel in the series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

