Review: Faith and Moonlight, Part 2 (Faith and Moonlight, #2) by Mark Gelineau and Joe King

Faith and Moonlight: Part 2Faith and Moonlight: Part 2 by Mark Gelineau
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Gelineau and King via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Review

I was very eager to launch into this second instalment in ‘Faith and Moonlight’. I thought the first instalment was just spectacular and – by now being quite familiar with Gelineau’s and King’s writing – my expectations were quite high.
Part 2 captured and continued so much of Roan’s and Kay’s story that it is impossible to tell all in this short review.
Roan continues his climb up the Ladder with the help of the cruel and ambitious Gideon, who will not rest until he becomes an Ascendent. I learned a lot about him as a reader and have thoroughly enjoyed the depth of character development which the authors have continued to show, time and time again, with their execution.
Kay had surprised me greatly with her actions. She had started to change from the innocent and incapable girl to one now jaded and very powerful. Her evolvement as a character has continued to make the novella series gripping and intriguing.
The story itself was filled to the brim with emotional highs and lows. There were so many different moods and atmospheres explored that listing them all would be impossible. It really made the novella a great read that wouldn’t let its grip on you and kept you reading until the last page.
Once again the authors duo have breathed life and light into a work that would have been lifeless and lightless without their special touch. Their writing style is strong and beautiful. Gelineau and King don’t just write: they paint. I love the standards the authors have continued to show and how well everything is executed. You wouldn’t believe that they have only been writing for a few months!
I couldn’t spot any typos or spelling mistakes which so often pepper ARCs. Grammar was excellent and the prose unique and lively. I couldn’t have hoped for better writers!
Congratulations to Mark Gelineau and Joe King on publishing the second part in the epic ‘Faith and Moonlight’ series!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

