Review: Masquerade (Blue Bloods, #2) by Melissa de la Cruz

Masquerade (Blue Bloods, #2)Masquerade by Melissa de la Cruz
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Masquerade’ was passionate, fiery, sexy and very dangerous. I loved the return of Schuyler, Mimi, Bliss, Jack and Oliver as well as other minor characters and the drama and intrigue they added to the plot. It was a fantastic story that kept me gripped. I was enchanted by the secrets and the mysteries abound and couldn’t wait to continue reading the story. Every single chapter there was something new and marvellous. The fact that there were vampires or “Blue Bloods” added to the mystique and general appeal to me. It was exciting and new and I have run out of compliments to give the series… 😛
Congratulations to Melissa de la Cruz on publishing an outstanding sequel to the ‘Blue Bloods’ series! Can’t wait to read book three!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

