Review: Run to Him, Part 5 – Possess (The Billionaire’s Beck and Call, #4.5) by Delilah Fawkes

Run to Him, Part 5: Possess: The Billionaire's Beck and Call, Book FourRun to Him, Part 5: Possess: The Billionaire’s Beck and Call, Book Four by Delilah Fawkes
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Delilah Fawkes in exchange for an honest review.

Review

Despite being incredibly happy that the series was to be continued and another serial being written for Lucy, I was very surprised through the short story certainly gave away the author’s intentions. I have loved Lucy’s and Maxwell’s story from the beginning and was very eager to dive into this new serial. This novella is all about what happens after ‘Unmasked’.
As always, I loved the writing. It was professional, strong and captivating. The author’s voice was always strong and present – which I greatly admired – and transported me straight away into her world.
‘Possess’ was a whole lot scarier than I imagined it would be. I really disliked one of the characters *ahem* Lucas Alastair *ahem* There was so much going on in this novella. With Lucy kidnapped Max was completely at loss as to how to find her and when he called the police, they were of no help. With time running out, Max attempts to reunite with his an old group of friends in order to find a way to rescue Lucy. Will he find her?
The novella was extremely short and incredibly easy to read. If you’re looking for a fast read that’s full of suspense, passion, romance and intrigue than this serial is just for you!
‘Possess’ is told entirely in first person narrative and centres around Lucy and Maxwell whose perspectives are the ones the reader reads from. It really was an adrenaline packed short that left me in rage and furious at some of the villains in the story whilst gasping in shock at others.
Excellent grammar and prose filled the novella. I couldn’t spot any spelling mistakes or typing errors in my advanced reviewer’s copy of the short.
Congratulations to Delilah Fawkes on publishing her FIFTH INSTALMENT in the ‘Run to Him’ serial!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

