Review: Run to Him, Part 4 – Enthral (The Billionaire’s Beck and Call, #4.4) by Delilah Fawkes

Run to Him, Part 4: Enthrall: The Billionaire's Beck and Call, Book FourRun to Him, Part 4: Enthrall: The Billionaire’s Beck and Call, Book Four by Delilah Fawkes
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Delilah Fawkes in exchange for an honest review.

Review

Despite being incredibly happy that the series was to be continued and another serial being written for Lucy, I was very surprised through the short story certainly gave away the author’s intentions. I have loved Lucy’s and Maxwell’s story from the beginning and was very eager to dive into this new serial. This novella is all about what happens after ‘Unmasked’.
As always, I loved the writing. It was professional, strong and captivating. The author’s voice was always strong and present – which I greatly admired – and transported me straight away into her world.
‘Enthral’ is the fourth instalment in the ‘Run to Him’ serial and follows Lucy after the humiliation she had suffered under the hands of her new boss Lucas Alastair. She is unsure whether she had just overreacted and was overly sensitive or had better let the even pass and forget all about it.
Meanwhile, Max has come to terms with the realisation that it really was his fault. The fact that he was unable to properly look after Lucy was what resulted in their break up. He now has to find a way to fix everything and gain back the trust that Lucy had freely given him before. But will Max be able to anticipate the actions of Lucas Alastair and save the woman he loves?
‘Enthral’ was written in first person narrative with only two character perspectives, each taking up around half of the novella: Lucy’s and Max’s. I loved the danger and passion which filled this novella. It really made my heart race and me eager to launch into the fifth instalment. I can’t believe that the serial is already two-thirds done!
The ending was especially nerve-wracking. It ended on a cliff-hanger which I was not expecting.
Very short and only six thousand words long, this novella is highly recommended to be purchased along with the other five in serial. I was actually quite sad that it was this short and was looking forward to a longer serial. I thought that the novellas didn’t contain enough in them and that the problems which arose were resolved to quickly. This serial would have been a lot better, in my opinion, if it was a lot longer and a more complex plot was added.
Excellent grammar and prose filled the novella. I couldn’t spot any spelling mistakes or typing errors in my advanced reviewer’s copy of the short.
Congratulations to Delilah Fawkes on publishing her FOURTH INSTALMENT in the ‘Run to Him’ serial!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

