Review: Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5) by Marissa Meyer

Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)Fairest by Marissa Meyer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Fairest’ was a REALLY, INCREDIBLY insightful novella to Levanna. It was surprisingly calm and didn’t scare or completely freak me put as much as I was sure it would. Most of Levanna’s actions WERE very disturbing and downright EVIL to be honest but I finally understood what it is that made her like that. Despite all, I still didn’t like Levanna. She is a real… You can fill in the blanks. I hated the ending because it was just so sad and painful to read. I liked how well the story was told however, and I believe that this was probably the authors best work in the series despite being a novella. The story is also told entirely from Levanna’s point of view which I appreciated and also tells of Cinder’s and Winter’s history which I loved.
Congratulations to Marissa Meyer on publishing a very insightful novella to the series and what I believe is her best work yet.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

