Review: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3) by Marissa Meyer

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Cress by Marissa Meyer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Cress’ was not entirely what I hoped for but it was a good story and the return of some of my favourite characters made it better. I enjoyed the transition of perspectives and found that it actually made the story quite nice instead of jarring. However, only SOME chapters had a cliff-hanger at the end and that disappointed me greatly because there was a SERIOUS absence of tension, drama and anticipation for me. It seemed like the complications were resolved too easily and there was no real problem to begin with. Cress herself wasn’t a very strong character and I liked the fact that her story didn’t take up too much of the plot as my opinion of the series would have seriously fallen. I did find Winter intriguing though, and she was a character that was both interesting and unique. I can’t wait to explore her story in more detail in ‘Winter’.
Congratulations to Marissa Meyer on publishing the THIRD instalment in her beloved series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

