Review: Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thought ‘Scarlet’ was a pretty good sequel to ‘Cinder’ and that it (thankfully) did not suffer from second book syndrome. I loved the relationships going on here and the cute couple that Wolf and Scarlet made. However, despite the fact that ‘Scarlet’ was good and maybe just a little bit better I felt that there was something missing for me. Like the story just didn’t DO something that would have made me go WOW! The story was well told, though, and I thanked my lucky stars that the author continued to write from Cinder’s perspective as well as Scarlet’s even though it was hinted at in the blurb. I really enjoyed the conclusion and loved how well the author wrapped everything up into a nice little bunch yet left a few mysteries lingering. I’ve also noticed that though each book exceeds 400 pages, I flew through each in under 3 hours!
Congratulations to Marissa Meyer on publishing a stunning sequel in ‘The Lunar Chronicles’!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

