Review: This Shattered World (Starbound, #2) by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner

This Shattered World (Starbound, #2)This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘This Shattered World’ didn’t have the impact on me that the first novel did. I thought that the authors both lost something during their writing of the novel and – somehow – were not able to carry across the intensity and passion that appeared in their first work. Nevertheless, I loved this new world that was introduced and the return of my favourite characters Tarver and Lilac. I DESPAIRED over the fact that the series was not continued with them as the centre couple. The plot however, continued to explore the corruption and secrets of LaRoux Industries. Somehow, Jubilee and Flynn didn’t strike me as the best couple and the chemisty between them was lacking. I love a good romance and in my opinion, they spent to long fighting their attraction for anything good to come of it. Nevertheless, I loved the scattering of Jubilee’s stolen dreams which filled the novel.
Congratulations to Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner on publishing a wonderful continuation of ‘The Starbound Trilogy’.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

