Review: These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1) by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner

These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘These Broken Stars’ was just amazing! I really should have just bought this series earlier when I could at Dymocks! The covers in this series are FANTASTIC! So proud that one of the authors is an aussie like me! I loved the way the authors wrote and their combined skills is what made this novel – I believe – so amazing. I am shipping Lilac and Tarver so hard right now! I love how different all the characters were and the variety of scenery which this book encompassed. I absolutely ADORE the flash-forwards that fill this novel every chapter or so and that its all in first person! This means that I get a peak inside Tarver’s sexy mind! The plot keeps you guessing and gives almost nothing away! P.S. The end will leave you hanging!
Congratulations to Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner on publishing a spectacular start to a breathtaking series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

