Review: Forged (Taken, #3) by Erin Bowman

ForgedForged by Erin Bowman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Forged’ was pretty good in my opinion. There wasn’t anything in it that made it particularly stand out from the rest of dystopian novels but I liked the way it concluded the series. It was well rounded and everything fell into place for the finale, which really was a surprise for me. I must confess that it made me cry. *laughs sheepishly* I know, I know. Those damn, pesky female hormones and the really tragic scene. If you’re doubting whether to conclude this series: don’t be. Really, pick it up, I’ll guarantee you’ll love it! I also really ship Gray and Bree, so if you want to see a happy ending for those two…well, I wont give anything away. I enjoyed Erin Bowman’s writing and was also quite sad to see the novel come to a close.
Congratulations to Erin Bowman on publishing the finale to her first series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

