Review: Blue Bloods (Blue Bloods, #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

Blue Bloods (Blue Bloods, #1)Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I LOVED this book! At first, I really didn’t have high expectations for this novel but I just wanted to read my monthly dose of vampire, so I picked it up just to see whether it suited my tastes. BOY was I surprised! It gripped me quite quickly and I started to enjoy it a LOT sooner than I expected. I loved how complicated and intricate everything was. What also surprised me was the level of sexual content found in this novel. It really did strongly allude to certain…ahem…actions. But I really enjoyed the romance and chemistry this novel had! IT WAS AWESOME! But what kind of annoyed me was the fact that the author didn’t really resolve the problem; she only provided the means for it to be resolved in the following novels in the series. Nevertheless, I’d recommend this book for anyone who is up for a little – and by little I mean BIG – surprise!
Congratulations to Melissa de la Cruz for publishing this gorgeous novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

