Review: Clariel (The Old Kingdom, #4) by Garth Nix

Clariel (Abhorsen, #4)Clariel by Garth Nix
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Clariel’ was a novel I enjoyed HEAPS and HEAPS compared to the other ones in this series. I really enjoyed reading from her perspective and loved how easily I connected to her. I felt a special bond to her as I am very much like her in the fact that I enjoy being alone. (LOL! Maybe this is what drew me to books.) I liked how strong minded Clariel was and that she had her own opinions. In other words, unlike most of the girls. The storyline itself progressed more enjoyably to me because it stuck to the intro, complication and resolution found in most novels and didn’t seem to drag on and on and on to me. I absolutely loved the ending! It had such an interesting revelation that it rocketed up my opinion of ‘Clariel’ quite significantly!
Congratulations to Garth Nix on FINALLY getting the fourth novel published! May there be more!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

