Review: Maximum Ride, Vol. 1 (Maximum Ride: The Manga, #1) by James Patterson

Maximum Ride, Vol. 1 (Maximum Ride: The Manga, #1)Maximum Ride, Vol. 1 by James Patterson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Maximum Ride, Vol. 1’ is my FIRST MANGA EVER! I know, I know…why didn’t I start earlier? But I really enjoyed this manga. The main reason I picked it up in the first place was because the novel series really intrigued me and I was unwilling the start a series that I may later dislike. But ‘Maximum Ride, Vol.1’ pleasantly surprised me. I loved that the illustrator created the manga to be read from left to right instead of right to left and that it was full of beautiful characters beautifully portrayed. I loved the first three pages which were in full colour and I believe it was what made me read on. I can’t wait to read the next few volumes!
Congratulations to James Patterson on getting his series “manga-ed” and Narae Lee on such beautiful illustrations!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

