Review: Excellent Excuses [and Other Good Stuff] (Tom Gates, #2) by Liz Pichon

Excellent Excuses [and Other Good Stuff] (Tom Gates, #2)Excellent Excuses [and Other Good Stuff] by Liz Pichon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Excellent Excuses’ was – I must admit, even though I am reluctant to – a funny novel. Tom returns with all his usual candor and humour. Poor Delia, Tom’s sister, is still as gloomy, sulky and grouchy as ever. The poor thing; I honestly feel so bad for her. She really brings out the sympathetic side in me. Tom has really grown on me. Where I found him slightly irritating and annoying in the first novel, I would smile and grin silently at his antics and all the misadventures he would get himself into. Highly recommended for fans of ‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ and middle-grade kids!
Congratulations to Liz Pichon on publishing a great sequel! Looking forward to the next novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

