Review: Chasing Redbird by Sharon Creech

Chasing RedbirdChasing Redbird by Sharon Creech
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I only picked up ‘Chasing Redbird’ because it was short but let me tell you that I did not regret it! When it first started, I thought it was yet another “soulful” and “depressing” novel about yet another girl experiencing hard life and whining about it because she couldn’t deal with it. Read it and done that. But, no…’Chasing Redbird’ surprised me in a lot of ways.
1) It grew on me.
2) It intrigued me and made me actually want to read it.
3) I totally understood the character.
4) It made me cry.
5) Oh, and did I mention that I TOTALLY SHIPPED Zinny + Jake?
Congratulations to Sharon Creech on writing such a beautiful story of heartbreak, loss and healing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

