Review: Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson and the Greek HeroesPercy Jackson and the Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes’ was a novel I REALLY enjoyed! Once again Rick Riordan’s trademark humour runs rampant through the novel. I liked how Percy Jackson filled the story with funny jokes and side comments that literally made me grin and laugh like a fool; mostly at the MOST inopportune moments! I also admired the fact that even though Rick Riordan did include some well known Greek myths and legends, he also added some lesser known ones that are most likely his favourites. Also, the chapter titles were just HILARIOUS! How does Rick come up with this stuff? Just looking at the contents page with all the chapter titles made me fall off my seat laughing! I must admit that the author did waver from the original myths a bit, I believe and I did find the constant humour somewhat tiring at times. But this novel was once CHUNKY fella!
Congratulations to Rick Riordan on publishing such a hilarious companion novel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

