Review: Admission (Pandora Jones, #1) by Barry Jonsberg

Admission (Pandora Jones, #1)Admission by Barry Jonsberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Admission’ was a novel that pleasantly surprised me. I expected something very grim and doom and gloom but I must admit that it was not the OVERLY depressing read I thought it would be. Instead the novel seemed to concentrate more on the pressure and survival that comes post-apocalyptic and the very many mysteries and secrets that seemed to lurk behind the façade of The School. Pandora was also not a character I assumed she would be; that is, perfectly enchanting, kick-ass and perfect. No, Pan had many flaws and characteristics that made reading about her a breath of fresh air. The plot itself weaved in and out and the end only made me want to read more. Thank GOODNESS that I have the complete trilogy beside me.
Congratulations to Barry Jonsberg on publishing the beginning of what I feel has the potential to be a great series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

