Review: Persuasion by Jane Austen

PersuasionPersuasion by Jane Austen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Persuasion’ was a novel that I enjoyed reading but it didn’t make me gasp at the end in awe. Maybe that is because I have not yet learned to appreciate the intricacies of this classic as I have others and this is only my first time reading it. I found the story absolutely charming and I always have a thing for second-chance romance but I also felt as if the romance of Captain Westwood and Anne did not happen until the very last second and thus felt it slightly lacking. Nevertheless, I aim to give this novel a second chance and read-through later on in this year!
Congratulations to Jane Austen on yet another wonderful romantic classic!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

