Review: Castle in the Air (Howl’s Moving Castle, #2) by Dianne Wynn Jones

Castle in the Air (Howl's Moving Castle, #2)Castle in the Air by Diana Wynne Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

‘Castle in the Air’ was a novel that changed my mind about its rating at the last moment. I really enjoyed the first novel ‘Howl’s Moving Castle’ and was completely in love with its animated movie. The novel had a story plot that I found slightly boring at times but totally engaging at others. I really loved the ending of the novel where Howl, Sophie and other characters from the first novel return. The author handled magic very well and with an original flair. I would recommend this novel for a middle-grade or children audience but probably not for young-adults.
Congratulations to Diana Wynne Jones on the publications of a lovely sequel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

