Review: Before the Fall – Arrival (Embassy Row, #0.5) by Ally Carter

Before the Fall: Arrival (Embassy Row, #0.5)Before the Fall: Arrival by Ally Carter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

‘Before the Fall: Arrival’ sounded really mysterious to me before I actually picked it up. Now that I think back on the title, it really is very obviously named. The novella takes place before ‘All Fall Down’ chronologically – hence the ‘Before the Fall’ – and recounts Grace’s flight into Adria where her grandfather the US Ambassador lives and works. It was spectacularly short – I read it in perhaps 5 mins – but I felt that it really set the scene for the full novel. I really enjoyed it, so if you want a free sneak peak into ‘All Fall Down’ then this is it!
Congratulations to Ally Carter on publishing the beginning of yet another spectacular series!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

