Promotional & Giveaway: Jackson (Wild Boys After Dark, #3) by Melissa Foster

WildBoys_Jackson-266x400.jpg

Title: Jackson (Wild Boys After, #3) 
Release Date: 24th November 2015
Pages: 132
Genre: Erotic Fiction

Everything’s naughtier after dark… Fall in love with the Wild & Bad boys. Long enough to burn up the sheets and short enough to leave you craving more.

If raw emotions, cursing, dirty-talk, or intense, passionate sex that sometimes includes a silk tie, turn you off, then the After Dark books are not for you. *NO CLIFFHANGERS*


 WILD BOYS AFTER DARK, #3: JACKSON

Receiving a marriage proposal is supposed to make a women happy, but when Erica Lane receives a beautiful marriage proposal from her perfect boyfriend on the eve of her annual camping trip with her best friend, Jackson Wild, the first thing she does is jump into bed with Jackson.

Jackson’s all too happy to screw the annoyance out of Erica. After all, they’ve always screwed the hell out of each other when they were bored or angry, lonely, or too damn drunk to see straight.

But the marriage proposal changes everything, and their annual camping trip takes unexpected turns. Will a few nights in the wilderness set these friends with benefits free, or lead them on a path of destruction?

BAM

Amazon.com

Amazon UK

Google Play

Kobo

B & N

Smashwords

iTunes

Amazon Kindle

Wild Boys Jackson Banner


MY REVIEW

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Melissa Foster via Brook Cottage Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

Review

Just a warning: ‘Jackson’ had a LOT MORE sex in it than even ‘Logan’ or ‘Heath’ had. Read this author’s note:
Jackson Wild and Erica “Laney” Lane are by far my sexiest, hottest couple yet. My editor said they need a warning label, so if darker, sexier reads are not your thing, you should close this book right now. You have been warned. Jackson and Laney’s story unfolded without much help from me. These two took me on a fantastic, wild ride, and I hope you love them as much as I do.
If this is your first Melissa Foster book, be aware that my fans have been asking for a darker, sexier version of ‘The Bradens’, and I’m proud to bring you the ‘After Dark’ series, written in the same raw, emotional voice as ‘The Bradens’ and my other romance series. However, the language in the ‘After Dark’ books is naughtier than in my other novels, and the heat level has amped up quite a bit. You have a whole series of loyal, sexy, and wickedly naughty heroes and sexy, sassy heroines to catch up on with my ‘Love in Bloom’ series (‘Snow Sisters’, ‘The Bradens’, ‘The Remingtons’, ‘Seaside Summers’, and ‘The Ryders’), as well as several other hot heroes and heroines. The characters from each series make appearances in future books.
‘Jackson’ is the third Wild brother and the third eldest (or second youngest, depends how you look at it). It’s my highly anticipated novel in Melissa Foster’s new series ‘Wild Boys After Dark’ and one I am SO VERY HAPPY TO BE REVIEWING. It was a novel I took GREAT PLEASURE in reading and will probably re-read again.
Half of Laney’s (also known as Erica) and Jackson’s novel takes place during their annual camping trip. I loved that this was something familiar to them yet also a sort of adventure as each was rediscovering themselves, their love for each other and their relationship. Their trip was also overshadowed by a sense of upcoming loss of the other, sadness, regret and hopelessness whilst each tried to figure out how to deal with the proposal that loomed over them and threatened to tear them apart.
Laney’s and Jackson’s relationship is a special one: it was forged when Laney was at her weakest and then reforged when Jackson became the weakest. I absolutely loved the trust and love they had in each other; how they were able to let themselves go around each other and just BE; how they cared so deeply and relied on each other to lift the other up during hardships.
I felt sorry for Laney and Jackson: Their relationship had existed for so long and with the same expectations they had at the beginning that when they were finally BOTH ready for more, they were afraid of ruining it for each other and terrified of losing the intimacy and love they shared.
I remember that at one point whilst reviewing the series, I wrote: “I am TOTALLY falling in love with the ‘Wild’ brothers”. Well I now stand corrected: I am ABSOLUTLEY, inexplicably, irrevocably and undeniably in love with the ‘Wild’ brothers; and Jackson is my personal favourite.
I loved that this book told itself; that it flowed smoothly and did not have to be planned in order to be told well. It was natural and RIGHT.
I ABSOLUTLEY ZOOOOMED through this novel. It was quite short for me, and I was very sad that their story could not have been longer. This was the ONLY thing I got upset about whilst reading, but it was one of those NICE regrets: Like the ones you experience when you finish a great novel and have to put it away.
The whole time I was going like, “Laney, choose Jackson! Laney, choose Jackson!! Laney, choose Jackson!!!” I was begging for the story to end well and for the two to be together. The previous two novels, ‘Logan’ and ‘Heath’, all ended with a happily ever after, so I had high hopes that this one would also end well, but I JUST COULDNT WAIT FOR IT! I was on the edge of my seat the WHOLE TIME flicking through the pages faster than the speed of light just begging and begging and praying. I guess we will see how it ends… I will not say anything about how it ends. You’ll just have to go and pick it up to find out… *laughs evilly*
The book had a lovely ending, and like it says in the blurb, there were NO CLIFFHANERS.
Full of anticipation, love and poignancy it is a five star read that I HIGHLY recommend for anybody willing to experience the new best read of 2015! Congratulations to Melissa Foster!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR! Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!


 ABOUT MELISSA FOSTER

mel author photo headshot400

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the  World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on  Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an annual Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Pinterest

Goodreads

Sign up for Melissa’s newsletter to stay up to date with releases and giveaways!

http://www.melissafoster.com/newsletter/


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Promotional & Giveaway: Jackson (Wild Boys After Dark, #3) by Melissa Foster

Leave a Reply

