Review: The Veil (The Fianna Trilogy, #3) by Megan Chance

The Veil (The Fianna Trilogy, #3)The Veil by Megan Chance

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided by Skyscape via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Review

This series…I LOVE IT! This book was even better than the last two. It was full of surprises and twists and changes than leaves you on the edge of your seat, on the tips of your toes and awake way past midnight – at least I was. ‘The Veil’ was simple unputdownable. The prophecy we get introduced to takes on a whole new meaning. And the anticipation, the ANTICIPATION. It was so thick I thought that I could cut it! And when it’s time for Grace to choose: the Fianna or Fomori; Diarmid or Patrick: you will not expect what your expecting. At least I didn’t! Megan Chance has a way of weaving the story into this web that becomes undecipherable. I mean, the end? I did not see it coming. I always had small suspicions but then something else would happen and I would start wondering again.
Chance’s writing – as always – was beautiful, flowing and elegant in its simpleness. No errors, typos, grammatical mistakes could be found in this ARC! I also love how she retained the three-character perspective. I know that some authors change how they layout their book from one to another but the consistency of the series was cleverly thought out as it not only enhanced everything, but made it better. ‘The Veil’ will satisfy even the most jaded of readers. Congratulations to Megan Chance on completing a fabulous, first, young-adult series! She’s one to look out for!

Rating Plan
1 star : Strongly did not like the book, writing and plot was bad. Idea of the book was against my liking.
2 star : Didn’t like it, didn’t find it interesting or gripping. Seemed to drag on to me.
3 star : An average book. Wasn’t bad or good. Everything else was well done. Original idea.
4 star : Like a 3 star but has potential to it as a series or the book grew on me as it progressed and certain scenes captured me. I Enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.
5 star : I LOVED IT! I stayed up late until 3 am. Author is a genius, characters, plot, idea, development, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Nothing else can possibly be said except that its 5 STAR!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

